Patagon (2012) for string quartet, 29′

commissioned by the Alexander String Quartet for their thirtieth anniversary season




la mar amarga (2007) for piano trio, 14′
commissioned by Noe Valley Chamber Music and the Carol Franc Buck Foundation
performed by Graeme Jennings, Leighton Fong, and Christopher Jones

Transfigurations of Grief (2011) for flute (alto flute, piccolo), oboe, clarinet (bass clarinet),  percussion, piano, 2 violins, viola, cello, double bass, 19’
commissioned by the Eco Ensemble, conducted by David Milnes

En circulo (2008) for alto saxophone, clarinet/bass clarinet, horn, trumpet,
trombone, double bass, percussion, and piano, 18′
commissioned by the San Francisco Contemporary Music Players

Hierosgamos: Seven studies in harmony and resonance (2003) for solo piano, 25′